Good Evening Fellow Human… I Appreciate Your Appearance

Hello.

Through reading these letters you are connecting yourself with me. Just by rolling your eyes over these words

Meaningless words.

you are forming a bond with me, that given the right circumstances might be stronger than that between lovers. Between the best of friends.

Or is that too deep for a Monday evening? Is that the pretentious ramblings of an alcohol fuelled fool?

I don’t know, but I have some poems for you if you’re interested. If you’re not. then what are you still doing here?

Imagine if I was a duck. How cool would that be?

I’d go…. Quack! QUACK!

But I would not quack a third time, as that would just be silly. I’d likely be shot, or disenfranchised from the duck and poultry community.

anyway, poem the first.

 

One day, far in the future,

I may look back and

think.

maybe, just maybe, at this moment

I was on the

brink.

of happiness.

 

And in my idleness I’ll discover

that ecstasy comes not just from

a lover.

it comes from another

just willing

……………………………to be.

 

With all their intricacies and

complexities, they feel completely

at ease.

just being.

 

and one day far in the future

I’ll look back

and wonder why I didn’t

just be. Why I tried so hard

not to be me just to see

if you’d still be.

 

but at least I will know

even if I didn’t show

that I was very close

……………… so close.

to being happy.

 

 

There that was nice wasn’t it? No? Everyone’s a critic these days.

 

Imagine being all alone. In the world, imagine if everyone disappeared. That’d be quite nice wouldn’t it? I could sleep all day then without people poking me with sticks and telling me to do things. I wouldn’t have to pretend to care about people and their problems, and problems and their people.

Hah, remember that time when I said imagine if I was a duck?

 

this poem is called BORED.

 

Boredboredboredboredboredbored

boredboredboredboredboredbored

I’mbored! Bored bored bored bald

hah, I just said bald, bald. imagine being bald

imagine saying bald.

baldbaldbaldbald.

sometimes you can say  words so  many times they lose all meaning.

like I Love You.

I hate you.

life….

BOReD BoReD

I’m so fucking bored.

 

There. That was some improv poetry, but there’s no way of proving that is there? Was it off the cuff poetry? or was it meticulously planned? You shall never know.

the greatest trick the Devil pulled …

….. was this really good one where he made it look like his head fell off… but it didn’t. Was pretty cool though.

 

Yours

 

FuzzyRambler.

 

Leave a Reply

